Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha (BJYM) was formed in 1978, with its first National President as Shri Kalraj Mishra. The reorganization of Bharatiya Jan Sangh to that of the Bharatiya Janata Party in 1980,lead to the creation of the, BJYM in its current form. The BJYM is the youth wing of the BJP, and has an organizational structure similar to that of BJP. Many prominent leaders such as Shri Kalraj Mishra ,Shri Rajnath Singh, Late Shri Pramod Mahajan and Shri Shivraj Singh Chauhan, Dharmendra Pradhan, J P Nadda served as National Presidents of BJYM in the past. BJYM believes in all core ideologies of the BJP.

Being the youth wing of the BJP, the BJYM focuses on the issues related to country’s youth. The BJYM believes in empowering the youth, and giving them a platform engage to express views, concerns and issues that affect them.

The BJYM has demonstrated this by raising issues time again that effect the youth, has contributed to the student politics in the country, fighting major issues such as corruption and unemployment.

Presently, under the leadership of smt. Poonam Mahajan, BJYM is empowering the youth and giving them a platform to raise their voice, by ensuring continual engagement with young people across socio economic specturms.


Click to View Previous Presidents